Members Present:	T. Styffe (Chair) C. Denesiuk J. Hamilton (President) S. Johal S. Lupul J. Maciel D. Manning B. McGowan C. Mitchell L. Thurnheer
Regrets:	C. Derickson W. Favro C. Gerbrandt
Board Secretary:	L. Le Gallee
Vice Presidents:	R. Daykin A. Hay C. Kushner
Directors:	A. Coyle
Observers:	T. Walters (OCFA) arrived at 1:15, left at 2:40 p.m.
Regrets:	 R. Vilene, (BCGEU Support Staff) N. Ankerstein, Administrative Association C. McRobb, BCGEU Vocational K. Tracz, Student Observer L. Stanley, Student Observer J. Poirier, Student Observer T. Leneveu, Student Observer, VSU
Guests:	H. Schneider (item 5.1)

There being a quorum present, the Chair called the meeting to order at 1 p.m.

1. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion: B. McGowan/C. Denesiuk 3 % ($\,$, 7 $\,$ 5 (6 2 / 9 (' 7 th§ May 19, 2015, OC Board open session meeting agenda is D S S U R.Y H G $\,$

MOTION CARRIED

2. DECLARATION OF CONFLICT

No conflicts were declared.

OKANAGAN COLLEGE BOARD MEETING –

7.3.1 Reports from Association of Governing Boards (T. Styffe, L. Thurnheer, S. Johal)

L. Thurnheer attended workshops on Strategic Planning as well as Presidential Search and Transition. She has a governance questionnaire that will be circulated at a future date to each Board member.

S. Johal attended workshops on Being a New Trustee and Enrolment Management. She found the conference very valuable.

The Board is enquiring about becoming AGB members. Information on this will come at a later date.

7.4 Finance Audit and Risk Review Committee Report (B. McGowan)

Reported in item 6.1.1

8. INFORMATION

9. TOPICS FOR NEXT MEETING

10.

1