Board of Governors Open Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Okanagan College Penticton Campus

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

Chris Derickson (Chair)

Gloria Morgan (Vice Chair)

Shelley Cook

Juliette Cunningham

Blake Edwards

Jm Hamilton (President)

Tina Lee

Raghav Mahajan

Bob McGowan

Chris Newitt

Devin Rubadeau

Shakti Singh

REGRETS:

Charity Gerbrandt

David Porteous

Allan Coyle, Director, Public Affairs

OTHER STAFF:

Ourtis Morcom, Vice President, Employee & Corporate Services

Andrew Hay, Vice President, Education (teleconference for items 7.4-7.5)

Charlotte Kushner, Vice President, Students

Linda Le Gallee, Board Secretary

BOARD OBSERVERS:

Sharon Mansiere, OOFA

Valerie Tuhkala, BOGEU (Support)

Shantelle

1. APPROVAL OF AGENDA Motion: